To the sixteen old me

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Only Sixteen.”

My dearest 16 old me,

e55af895901e3aa1d256bf16f1a7f632

Hi my love… I love you so much… I know I am remembering you after such a long time. It was really ages ago, isn’t it?

I want you to know that I am sorry. I have failed you. I couldn’t fulfill your dreams. You were so excited and happy to step out of school, you were looking forward to the big world of college. You had so many… so many dreams… And you believed in the possibilities of everything under the sun… but I hope you won’t be disappointed in me… I really really hope so….

I still remember, the way you used to look forward to each day. The way you used to take up everything so siriusly (yeah that’s how I right seriously these days, don’t ask).

I really miss you. And I want to become like you again… but I don’t want you to become like me… ever… so love… I hope that in your universe you are more alive and happy than I am right now. And believe in love and marriages and more over believe in yourself …

Yours truly, faithfully and most sincerely…

Me.

P.s. btw i broke your pact of never ever proposing a guy. I am sorry. And yeah I proposed two of the male kinds one for my best friend. I (she)got rejected. Yeah… also the guy whom I am in love with rejected me. So. That’s it. But breaking the pact was worth it. Totally. Stay blessed love.

278eb3880040c109eb936208f0face7a

Leave a Reply

