Things I want to… but I can’t…

4186e0e29687099d1151756430bf1d37

I want to meet Jane Austen and ask her about Mr. Darcy over a cup of tea…

I want to see a sunrise and a sunset… at the same time…

I want to meet my Mum’s dad… and talk to him about English, how it felt to marry the person you fell for at first sight??? how it was to father four daughters… whose personalities were as different as the 4 directions and yet they were as similar as a horizon… was leaving home difficult when you moved to Bombay from Goa???

I want to accompany Kalpana Chawla on her last journey to earth… d58a88cf07781fe90b0453d71fbd9aac

I want to interview Maya Angelou and ask her about every feminist and non feminist stuff…

I want to look my dad in the eyes… and tell him what I really feel about everything…

I want to hold the hand of the Man I love and take long walks and have nonsensical talks with him on my beach…

73d2d30a5fa676d44e1d873461a4b89a

I want to see the blue moon real up and close…

I want to be so happy… that it wont scare the shit out of me…

I want to eat pizza every day without getting fat…

I want to love and love without getting hurt…

I want to tell a few people to just get the fuck off of my life forever…

12e30af8d77b8962fb15816248decb4e

And I want to pee standing just for the sake of it…

I want to see myself sleeping… and sleep talking… and also sleep screaming…

And I want to bring back a few people in my life who left me…

And I want to kidnap the man I love and hide him from the world and save him for myself..

And I want to kill a few people just coz the world will be a much better place without them…

343460f4cfa74631f80c0a1115b40d36

I want to go on a date with God… and ask him about Science… Hell… Ghosts and Deaths…

I want to step into all the multiple universes and check myself in all of them…

I want to go to the future and meet the man who will un-virgin me… just because…

I want to fly a plane nonstop… chase the sun…

I want to marry the person I love…  who will love me too… and live happily ever after with him…

~Hydrogen

21829fe81c4518b99c013153b38da4a6

2 responses to “Things I want to… but I can’t…

    • Well… its not that I lack courage… it is about the possibility of these things happening in my life are on a scale of impossible and 0…

      That’s why the title… I want to do these things… but I will never be able to do it…

      Like

Leave a Reply

